The European Conference on Machine Learning and Principles and Practice of Knowledge Discovery in Databases (ECML PKDD) will take place in Bristol, UK from September 24th to 28th, 2012.

This event builds upon a very successful series of 22 ECML and 15 PKDD conferences, which have been jointly organized for the past 11 years.

ECML-PKDD is the prime European scientific event in these fields. It will feature presentations of contributed papers and invited speakers, a wide program of workshops and tutorials on the first and last days, a discovery challenge, and a DINe track with demo, industry, and ‘nectar’ talks.

Annalisa Appice (Universita degli Studi di Bari)
Roberto Bayardo (Google)
Tanya Berger-Wolf (University of Illinois)
Hendrik Blockeel (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
Francesco Bonchi (Yahoo! Research Barcelona)
Carla Brodley (Tuft University)
Carlotta Domeniconi (George Mason University)
Tina Eliassi-Rad (Rutgers University)
Charles Elkan (University of California San Diego)
Tapio Elomaa (Tampere University of Technology)
Wei Fan (IBM T.J.Watson Research)
Paolo Frasconi (Universita degli Studi di Firenze)
Joao Gama (University of Porto)
Gemma Garriga (INRIA Lille Nord Europe)
Claudio Gentile (Universita’ dell’Insubria)
Aristides Gionis (Yahoo! Research Barcelona)
Geoff Holmes (University of Waikato)
Eyke Hullermeier (Philipps-Universitat Marburg)
George Karypis (University of Minnesota)
Kristian Kersting (University of Bonn)
Joost Kok (University of Leiden)
James Kwok (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Bing Liu (University of Illinois)
Marie-Francine Moens (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
Alessandro Moschitti (University of Trento)
Mahesan Niranjan (University of Southampton)
Dino Pedreschi (Universita di Pisa)
Jian Pei (Simon Fraser University)
Bernhard Pfahringer (University of Waikato)
Teemu Roos (University of Helsinki)
Arno Siebes (University of Utrecht)
Myra Spiliopoulou (University of Magdeburg)
Hannu Toivonen (University of Helsinki)
Luis Torgo (University of Porto)
Jean-Philippe Vert (Mines ParisTech & Curie Institute)
Stefan Wrobel (University of Bonn & Fraunhofer)