This is the thirteenth conference conference on Artificial Intelligence and Statistics and the first to be held in Europe. Formerly AISTATS was held every two years. In the future the plan is to hold the meeting each year alternating between North America and Europe. AISTATS is an interdisciplinary gathering of researchers at the intersection of computer science, statistics, and related areas. Since its inception in 1985, the primary goal of this conference has been to broaden research in both of these fields by promoting the exchange of ideas between them. We encourage the submission of all papers which are in keeping with this objective.

General Chair

  • Neil Lawrence, University of Manchester, U.K.

Program Chairs

  • Yee Whye Teh, University College London, U.K.
  • Mike Titterington, University of Glasgow, U.K.

Senior Program Committee

  • Yasemin Altun,  Max Planck Institute, Tübingen
  • Francis Bach,  INRIA - École Normale Supérieure
  • Arnaud Doucet,  University of British Columbia
  • Hal Daume III,  University of Utah
  • Mark Girolami,  University of Glasgow
  • Jim Griffin,  University of Kent
  • Carlos Guestrin,  Carnegie Mellon University
  • Dirk Husmeier,  Biomathematics and Statistics Scotland
  • Bani Mallick,  Texas A&M University
  • Iain Murray,  University of Toronto/University of Edinburgh
  • Brendan Murphy,  University College Dublin
  • Kevin Murphy,  University of British Columbia
  • Omiros Papaspiliopoulos,  Universitat Pompeu Fabra
  • Thomas Richardson,  University of Washington
  • Matthias Seeger,  Saarland University/Max Planck Institute for Informatics
  • Nathan Srebro,  Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
  • Erik Sudderth,  Brown University
  • John Winn,  Microsoft Research
  • Ming Yuan,  Georgia Tech
  • Hui Zou,  University of Minnesota

Advisory Board for European Meetings

  • Nicolò Cesa Bianchi,  Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Phil Dawid,  University of Cambridge
  • Zoubin Ghahramani,  University of Cambridge
  • David Hand,  Imperial College, London
  • Sami Kaski,  Helsinki University of Technology
  • Daryl Pregibon,  Google Research, New York
  • Bernhard Schölkopf,  Max Planck Institute, Tübingen
  • John Shawe-Taylor,  University College London
  • Max Welling,  University of California, Irvine
  • Chris Williams,  University of Edinburgh